People – Community Treatment

The project is led by Marc Deshusses of Duke University’s Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering in collaboration with Jay Golden of Duke’s Center for Sustainability and Commerce. The Carbon Recycling Center, led by Bill Jacoby of the University of Missouri’s Biological Engineering Department, provides engineering expertise where the rubber meets the road.

Faculty

Marc Deshusses

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Primary Investigator (PI) for Community Treatment, Onsite Treatment and Odor Control Projects

marc.deshusses@duke.edu

William Jacoby

Associate Professor of Bioengineering, University of Missouri

Co-PI for Community Treatment Project

JacobyW@missouri.edu

Staff Members

Luke Amrhein

Operations Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

luke.amrhein@duke.edu

Walt Beckwith

Operations Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

walt.beckwith@duke.edu

Shelly Eisen Livneh

Product Marketing Manager, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

shelly.eisen.livneh@duke.edu

Graham Miller

Research Engineer, Duke University

Onsite Treatment and Community Treatment Projects

graham.h.miller@duke.edu

Kobe Nagar

Sr. Process Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

kobe.nagar@duke.edu