People – Community Treatment

The project is led by Marc Deshusses of Duke University’s Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering in collaboration with Jay Golden of Duke’s Center for Sustainability and Commerce. The Carbon Recycling Center, led by Bill Jacoby of the University of Missouri’s Biological Engineering Department, provides engineering expertise where the rubber meets the road.

Faculty

Marc Deshusses

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Primary Investigator (PI) for Community Treatment, Onsite Treatment and Odor Control Projects

marc.deshusses@duke.edu

Jay Golden

Associate Professor of the Practice of Sustainable Systems Analysis

Co-PI for Community Treatment Project

jay.golden@duke.edu

William Jacoby

Associate Professor of Bioengineering, University of Missouri

Co-PI for Community Treatment Project

JacobyW@missouri.edu

Staff Members

Kathy Jooss

Project Manager, Duke University

Community Treatment and Onsite Treatment Projects

kathy.jooss@duke.edu

Research Scientists

Walt Beckwith

Research Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

walt.beckwith@duke.edu

Kobe Nagar

Sr. Process Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

kobe.nagar@duke.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Kurabachew S Duba

Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

kurabachew.duba@duke.edu

Sherif Elsayed

Associate In Research

Community Treatment Project

sherif.elsayed@duke.edu

Florencia M. Yedro

Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

florencia.yedro@duke.edu