People – All Projects

Faculty

Marc Deshusses

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Design, analysis and application of remediation, waste-to-energy and decentralized sanitation processes, including novel reactors and processes for air, water and solid wastes treatment.

marc.deshusses@duke.edu

Staff Members

Luke Amrhein

Operations Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

luke.amrhein@duke.edu

David Ballenghien

Chemical Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

david.ballenghien@duke.edu

Shelly Eisen Livneh

Product Marketing Manager, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

shelly.eisen.livneh@duke.edu

Graham Miller

Research Engineer, Duke University

Onsite Treatment and Community Treatment Projects

graham.h.miller@duke.edu

Kobe Nagar

Sr. Process Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

kobe.nagar@duke.edu

Graduate Students

Stewart Farling

PhD Student Researcher, Duke University

Odor Control Project

stewart.farling@duke.edu

Brandon Hunter

PhD Student Researcher, Duke University

Onsite Treatment Project

brandon.hunter@duke.edu

Siddharth Kawadiya

Graduate Student Researcher, Duke University

Odor Control Project

siddharth.kawadiya@duke.edu

Lucas Rocha Melogno

Associate in Research, Duke University

Onsite Treatment Project

lucas.rocha.melogno@duke.edu

Alumni

Jay Golden
Adjunct Professor of the Practice
Project: Community Treatment
Walt Beckwith
Operations Engineer, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Dave Bollinger
Operations Engineer, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Aaron Forbis-Stokes
Research Scientist, Duke University
Project: Onsite Treatment
Kathy Jooss
Project Manager, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment, Onsite Treatment
Jon Ricker
Operations Technician, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Jose M Abelleira-Pereira
Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Kurabachew S Duba
Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Sherif Elsayed
Associate In Research
Project: Community Treatment
Doug Hendry
Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Florencia M. Yedro
Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Jose Manuel Benjumea
PhD Student Researcher, Duke Visiting Scholar, April - August, 2016
Project: Community Treatment
Allen Busick
PhD Student Researcher, University of Missouri
Project: Community Treatment
Mahendra Joshi
Graduate Student Researcher, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Kate Stetina
Graduate Student Researcher, University of Colorado, Boulder
Project: Odor Control
Nicki Willis
Project: Onsite Treatment