People – All Projects

Faculty

Marc Deshusses

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Primary Investigator (PI) for Community Treatment, Onsite Treatment and Odor Control Projects

marc.deshusses@duke.edu

Jay Golden

Associate Professor of the Practice of Sustainable Systems Analysis

Co-PI for Community Treatment Project

jay.golden@duke.edu

William Jacoby

Associate Professor of Bioengineering, University of Missouri

Co-PI for Community Treatment Project

JacobyW@missouri.edu

Karl Linden

Professor of Environmental Engineering, University of Colorado, Boulder

Co-PI for Odor Control Project

Karl.Linden@colorado.edu

Staff Members

Walt Beckwith

Research Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

walt.beckwith@duke.edu

Kathy Jooss

Project Manager, Duke University

Community Treatment and Onsite Treatment Projects

kathy.jooss@duke.edu

Graham Miller

Research Engineer, Duke University

Onsite Treatment Project

graham.h.miller@duke.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Kurabachew S Duba

Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

kurabachew.duba@duke.edu

Sherif Elsayed

Postdoctoral Associate

Community Treatment Project

sherif.elsayed@duke.edu

Florencia M. Yedro

Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

florencia.yedro@duke.edu

Graduate Students

Allen Busick

PhD Student Researcher, University of Missouri

Community Treatment Project

abcrb@mail.missouri.edu

Stewart Farling

PhD Student Researcher, Duke University

Odor Control Project

stewart.farling@duke.edu

Aaron Forbis-Stokes

PhD Student Researcher, Duke University

Onsite Treatment Project

aaron.forbis-stokes@duke.edu

Brandon Hunter

PhD Student Researcher, Duke University

Onsite Treatment Project

brandon.hunter@duke.edu

Siddharth Kawadiya

Graduate Student Researcher, Duke University

Odor Control Project

siddharth.kawadiya@duke.edu

Lucas Rocha Melogno

Associate in Research, Duke University

Onsite Treatment Project

lucas.rocha.melogno@duke.edu

Kate Stetina

Graduate Student Researcher, University of Colorado, Boulder

Odor Control Project

kathleen.stetina@colorado.edu

Undergraduate Students

Nicki Willis

Onsite Treatment Project

nicole.willis@duke.edu

Alumni

Jose Manuel Benjumea
PhD Student Researcher, Duke Visiting Scholar, April - August, 2016
Project: Community Treatment