People – All Projects

Faculty

Marc Deshusses

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Primary Investigator (PI) for Community Treatment, Onsite Treatment and Odor Control Projects

marc.deshusses@duke.edu

William Jacoby

Associate Professor of Bioengineering, University of Missouri

Co-PI for Community Treatment Project

JacobyW@missouri.edu

Karl Linden

Professor of Environmental Engineering, University of Colorado, Boulder

Co-PI for Odor Control Project

Karl.Linden@colorado.edu

Staff Members

Luke Amrhein

Operations Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

luke.amrhein@duke.edu

Walt Beckwith

Operations Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

walt.beckwith@duke.edu

Dave Bollinger

Operations Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

david.bollinger@duke.edu

Aaron Forbis-Stokes

Research Scientist, Duke University

Onsite Treatment Project

aaron.forbis-stokes@duke.edu

Kathy Jooss

Project Manager, Duke University

Community Treatment and Onsite Treatment Projects

kathy.jooss@duke.edu

Graham Miller

Research Engineer, Duke University

Onsite Treatment and Community Treatment Projects

graham.h.miller@duke.edu

Kobe Nagar

Sr. Process Engineer, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

kobe.nagar@duke.edu

Graduate Students

Stewart Farling

PhD Student Researcher, Duke University

Odor Control Project

stewart.farling@duke.edu

Brandon Hunter

PhD Student Researcher, Duke University

Onsite Treatment Project

brandon.hunter@duke.edu

Mahendra Joshi

Graduate Student Researcher, Duke University

Community Treatment Project

mahendra.kumar.joshi@duke.edu

Siddharth Kawadiya

Graduate Student Researcher, Duke University

Odor Control Project

siddharth.kawadiya@duke.edu

Lucas Rocha Melogno

Associate in Research, Duke University

Onsite Treatment Project

lucas.rocha.melogno@duke.edu

Kate Stetina

Graduate Student Researcher, University of Colorado, Boulder

Odor Control Project

kathleen.stetina@colorado.edu

Alumni

Jay Golden
Adjunct Professor of the Practice
Project: Community Treatment
Kurabachew S Duba
Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Sherif Elsayed
Associate In Research
Project: Community Treatment
Doug Hendry
Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Florencia M. Yedro
Postdoctoral Researcher, Duke University
Project: Community Treatment
Jose Manuel Benjumea
PhD Student Researcher, Duke Visiting Scholar, April - August, 2016
Project: Community Treatment
Allen Busick
PhD Student Researcher, University of Missouri
Project: Community Treatment
Nicki Willis
Project: Onsite Treatment